Check availability now
Read TripAdvisor Reviews

Guest Comments


Read some of our feedback below or view on 
Really enjoyed our stay at cosy corner. It was easy to book, easy to find and lovely staff. Clean hot tub, pool and it is all by the sea. Thanks so much for an awesome stay we all really enjoyed it and could have stayed longer
Date of stay: February 2019


One of the nicer parks we have stayed in. Staff very friendly and helpful. Amenities spotlessly clean. The kitchen, toilet and shower areas sparkle. Close to the beach, just across the road from main gate. Beach is fantastic. Worth every penny.
Date of stay: February 2019


Me and my friend stayed at cosy corner for two nights and had a great stay. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, they provided us with everything we needed including extras. I would definitely go back for another stay!
Date of stay: February 2019

After booking months in advance with another hotel for them to overbook leaving us with nowhere to stay during New Years, Cosy Corner saved the day and managed to accommodate 4 adults in one of their family units, turned out a blessing in disguise as they had a pool and spa and right across the road is an ally where you can cut straight to the beach! Awesome location and amenities. The Games room was fun and pool was a fantastic temp also showers had great pressure and lovely clean bathrooms. I would happily stay here again.
Date of stay: December 2018

Palmerston North Intermediate Normal School annually brings 46 students and 10 parents to Cosy Corner to stay while competing in the Anchor AIMS Games. We have been coming to Cosy Corner for 15 years. Vicki and Greg are fantastic hosts ensuring that we have all that we need and are well looked after during our stay. The facilities are excellent for such a large group and are meticulously clean and tidy. We are always very comfortable during our stay which is super important to our athletes to be well rested for their sports events. The pool is a fantastic way for the kids to unwind and it's so very well kept and maintained, a real treat at the end of a hard day in the Bay's very warm climate. We look forward to many years ahead staying with Cosy Corner and highly recommend it to anybody looking for accommodation in the Mount.
Date of stay: September 2018

Reviewed 27 Feb 2018

Stayed just one night here on our travels and admit to being mightily impressed with Cosy Corner. A compact site but offering a range of impressive features including a large and well maintained swimming pool and all the other facilities that one would expect. It is spotlessly clean and well maintained with very helpful staff. Entered through a keypad controlled barrier giving the guests a secure and private environment. The park was quiet during our visit with few people around. Please note that Cosy Corner is advertised as a ‘summer’ park, it is only open from just before Christmas until Easter, a fairly short season. In summary I feel that this establishment is excellent, quite the best site I have stayed at!



Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights with three grandchildren. It was a convenient place to stay, being so close to the beach front. Unfortunately it rained but we managed a walk around the mountain and visited the Salt Water Hot Pools. 
Great swimming pool and hot tub at Cosy Corner as well! My 6 year old said he wanted to ‘stay here forever’. 
We appreciated facilities which are very clean and fresh and well maintained. The owners are helpful, welcoming and friendly. We would stay again!

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Thank you Greg and Vicki for making our brief but memorable stay at Cosy Corner so hospitable. Your friendly reception and service made our stay a breeze. What a fabulous location you have with access to the beach, nice walk (~4 KM) to the Mount and great camping clients.
Read less
Date of stay: January 2019
Thank you Greg and Vicki for making our brief but memorable stay at Cosy Corner so hospitable. Your friendly reception and service made our stay a breeze. What a fabulous location you have with access to the beach, nice walk (~4 KM) to the Mount and great camping clients.
Read less
Date of stay: January 2019

Thank you Greg and Vicki for making our brief but memorable stay at Cosy Corner so hospitable. Your friendly reception and service made our stay a breeze. What a fabulous location you have with access to the beach, nice walk (~4 KM) to the Mount and great camping clients.
Read less
Date of stay: January 2019

 

 

_________________________________________________________________________________________

     

'Awesome Holiday - I don't want to go home!' - Lisa, Hamilton

'Tidiest camp we have been to' -
Murray, Nelson

 'Lovely refreshing pool!!' - Annette, Whakatane

'Extraordinary, clean...' - Kento, Canada

'A great place! Wish we had longer!!' - Veda and Carol, South Africa

'A wonderful clean, tidy well-maintained site. A pleasure to stay.'  - Glyn, United Kingdom

'Wonderfully quiet and friendly. A definite recommendation.' - Steve and Jane, England

'...Loved the place. Definitely be back. Thanks.' - Burgess Family, Carterton

'Very nice place and people! Thanks!' - Laurence, Switzerland

'Had an absolutely, positively great time - a beautiful camping ground.' - Paul and Marie, Auckland

'A wicked cabin & lovely grounds and hosts. Hope to be back next year!' - Bill and Linda, Auckland

'Just the job - an excellent place! Looking forward to coming back...' - Doreen, England



site maplegal information | login
evoSuite Tourism Marketing Software | Crafted with love by SquareCircle
Contact us